WSU Housing and Residence Life

Housing and Residential Life

Residence Hall Termination Rates

Termination Fees

2021-22 Contract Year

Fall 2021 Cancellation Fee (Cancellations occur before a student moves into the residence hall.)

From To Amount
  If by July 15 0
Thu., Jul. 16 Sat., July 31 200
Sun, Aug. 1 Fri., Aug. 13 400
Sat., Aug. 14 or later 750
     

Fall 2020 Semester Termination Fee (Terminations occur after a student has moved into the residence hall.)

From To Amount
Sat., Aug. 14 Fri., Aug. 27 1500
Sat., Aug. 28 Fri., Sep. 3 1460
Sat., Sep. 4 Fri., Sep. 10 1420
Sat., Sep. 11 Fri., Sep. 17 1380
Sat., Sep. 18 Fri., Sep. 24 1340
Sat., Sep. 25 Fri., Oct. 1 1300
Sat., Oct. 2 Fri., Oct. 8 1250
Sat., Oct. 9 Fri., Oct. 15 1200
Sat., Oct. 16 Fri., Oct. 22 1150
Sat., Oct. 23 Fri., Oct. 29 1100
Sat., Oct. 30 Fri., Nov. 5 1050
Sat., Nov. 6 Fri., Nov. 12 1000
Sat., Nov. 13 Fri., Nov. 19 950
Sat., Nov. 20 Fri., Nov. 26 900
Sat., Nov. 27 Fri., Dec. 3 850
Sat., Dec. 4 Fri., Dec. 10 800
Sat., Dec. 11 Fri., Jan. 14 750
     

Spring 2022 Cancellation Fee (new spring contracts)

From To Amount
  If by December 19 0
Mon., Dec. 20 Fri, Dec. 31 200
Sat, Jan. 1 Tue., Jan 4 400
Wed., Jan. 5 or later 750
     

Spring 2021 Semester Termination Fee

From To Amount
Sat., Jan. 15 Fri., Jan. 21 710
Sat. Jan. 22 Fri., Jan. 28 670
Sat., Jan. 29 Fri., Feb. 4 630
Sat. Feb. 5 Fri., Feb. 11 590
Sat. Feb. 12 Fri., Feb. 18 550
Sat., Feb. 19 Fri., Feb. 25 500
Sat., Feb. 26 Fri., Mar. 4 450
Sat. Mar. 5 Fri., Mar. 11 400
Sat. Mar. 12 Fri., Mar. 18 350
Sat., Mar. 19 Fri., Mar. 25 300
Sat., Mar. 26 Fri., Apr. 1 250
Sat. Apr. 2 Fri., Apr. 8 200
Sat. Apr. 9 Fri., Apr. 15 150
Sat. Apr. 16 Fri., Apr. 22 100
Sat., Apr. 23 End of semester * -

* No termination fee, but no refund for unused portion of contract.